BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – The University of Florida women’s swimming & diving team earned one First-Team All-SEC honor, six Second-Team All-SEC accolades, and two freshmen made the All-Freshman Team. The Southeastern Conference announced its annual women’s swimming & diving awards to wrap up the 2018-19 season on Wednesday.

Leah Braswell collected a First-Team All-SEC honor in the 1,650 Free. First team consists of the top finisher in each event at the SEC Championships.

Taylor Ault earned a second-team accolade with her second-place finish in the 1,650 Free. Sherridon Dressel claimed her spot on the second-team with her third-place finish in the 100 Back. Vanessa Pearl achieved a second-team nod with her second-place swim in the 400 IM. Brooke Madden earned second-team honors with her third-place finish on 3-meter. Dressel, Pearl, Emma Ball, and Bella Garofalo all earned second-team honors for their third-place swim in the 200 Medley Relay. Second team consists of the second- and third-place finishers in each event.

Braswell and Pearl both landed on the SEC All-Freshman Team with their performances from the SEC Championships. The All-Freshman Team consists of any redshirt or true freshman who finished either in the top eight or is the highest scoring freshman of each event at the SEC Championships, excluding relay events.

All-SEC First Team

  • Leah Braswell

All-SEC Second Team

  • Taylor Ault
  • Emma Ball
  • Sherridon Dressel
  • Bella Garofalo
  • Brooke Madden
  • Vanessa Pearl

All-Freshman Team

  • Leah Braswell
  • Vanessa Pearl