Tampa Spartans 2016

Tampa Spartans Defeated by Saint Leo in Regular-Season Finale

SAINT LEO, Fla. – The No. 15 University of Tampa women’s swimming team fell by a 151-111 score to Sunshine State Conference opponent Saint Leo University in the final regular-season meet of the season.

Tampa had first-place finishes from Makayla Ayers in the 1,000 Free (10:44.52), Brittany Bayes in the 200 Free (1:58.23) and 500 Free (5:14.67), Victoria Horsman in the 200 Fly (2:12.58) and Marisa Barton in the 50 Free (24.13).

UT will now set its sights on the 2016 Sunshine State Conference Championships, which is scheduled for February 18-21 in Orlando, Fla. Complete results will be available through SunshineStateConference.com.




Florida Swim Network