The Southeastern Conference announced its postseason awards on Thursday and the Gators took home both Male Swimmer of the Year and Men’s Swimming Coach of the Year, as well as nine All-SEC First Team honors, three All-SEC Second Team honors and two All-Freshman Team accolades.

Senior Caeleb Dressel earned his third consecutive SEC Male Swimmer of the Year award after winning three individual SEC Championships and three relay titles at the meet. The Green Cove Springs, Fla. native set two American and NCAA records during the four days in the 100 breast and 200 IM, while also setting the pool record in the 100 free.

Dressel ended his career with the most individual SEC titles in Florida’s history on the men’s side, garnering 10 championships over his four years at UF. He also earned both Male Swimmer of the Meet, as well as the Commissioner’s Trophy on the final day of the championship competition.

Head coach Gregg Troy was named SEC Men’s Swimming Coach of the Year for the sixth consecutive season after leading the men’s team to its sixth-straight SEC Championship. The honor is his 10th overall in his 19 seasons at the helm of the men’s program.

Nine Gator men earned spots on the All-SEC First Team: Khader Baqlah, Chandler Bray, Caeleb Dressel, Bayley Main, Maxime Rooney, Jan Switkowski, Mark Szaranek and Michael Taylor. The First Team consists of the top finisher in each event at the SEC Championships.


100 free Caeleb Dressel
200 free Khader Baqlah
100 breast Caeleb Dressel
200 breast Mark Szaranek
100 fly Jan Switkowski
200 IM Caeleb Dressel
400 FR Dressel, Baqlah, Rooney, Szaranek
800 FR Switkowski, Rooney, Baqlah, Szaranek
200 MR Taylor, Bray, Switkowski, Dressel
400 MR Main, Dressel, Szaranek, Switkowski


Two men and one woman landed on the All-SEC Second Team, which consists of the second- and third-place finishers in each event at the SEC Championships. Blake Manganiello and Enzo Martinez-Scarpe made up the men’s awards, while Taylor Ault earned the first SEC honor of her career on the women’s side.


1650 free (W) Taylor Ault
1650 free (M) Blake Manganiello
200 FR (M) Martinez-Scarpe


Both Michael Taylor and Taylor Ault were named to the All-Freshman Team after their performances. The All-Freshman Team consists of any redshirt of true freshman who finished either in the top eight or is the highest scoring freshman of each event at the SEC Championships, excluding relay events.

Male Swimmer of the Year: Caeleb Dressel
Men’s Swimming Coach of the Year:
Gregg Troy
Commissioner’s Trophy (Men):
Caeleb Dressel

All-SEC First Team
Khader Baqlah
Chandler Bray
Caeleb Dressel
Bayley Main
Maxime Rooney
Jan Switkowski
Mark Szaranek
Michael Taylor

All-SEC Second Team
Blake Manganiello
Enzo Martinez-Scarpe

Taylor Ault

All-Freshman Team
Michael Taylor

Taylor Ault

Follow the Gators