Divers from both the University of Florida and Florida State University are geared up to compete at the NCAA Zone B qualifying event, where they look to punch their ticket to the 2017 NCAA Championships.

Nine members of the Florida State diving team will look to qualify for the 2017 NCAA Championships this week at the Zone B qualifier, which will run from March 6-8 at Auburn.

Senior Dylan Grisell, juniors Tyler Roberge and Cameron Johnson along with freshman Aidan Faminoff will look to advance in addition to redshirt junior Alexia Gonzelz, junior Blaire Mulka, sophomore Cassidy Gebhart, freshman Ayla Bonniwell, and rookie Molly Carlson on the women’s side.

“It’s time to get up and go,” FSU head diving coach John Proctor said. “This is where it counts. This is one of the toughest zones in collegiate diving and it think we’re ready compete.”

Prelims for men’s 1-meter will start at 11 a.m. with the top 18 advancing to finals at 1:15 p.m. with scores carrying over. The top eight athletes will advance to the NCAA Championships in Indianapolis, Ind. from March 22-25.

Women’s 3-meter will begin at 3:15 p.m. and finals will follow at 6:15 p.m. the top nine finishers will advance, joining juniors Christina Loh, Natalie Pierce and Tayla Lovemore in addition to three FSU relays at the NCAA Championships that run from March 15-18.

Each Zone is awarded a base number of athletes on top of additional spots based on divers that scored at the 2016 NCAA Meet in each event.

As one of the toughest regions in the country, Zone B is allotted 26 total spots for the women, which is the second-highest total in the country behind Zone E which has 31. For men, Zone B has the most available qualifying spots at 27.

The Seminoles are coming off a tremendous performance at the ACC Championships as Carlson was named the meet MVP behind the platform title, 1-meter bronze in addition to taking fourth on 3-meter. In addition, Bonniwell was the 1-meter champion, while Grisell earned silver on platform.

The Florida divers will make their second trip to Auburn this season to compete in the NCAA Zone B Championships, which will last from Monday to Wednesday.

Similar to the Last Chance Meet a week ago, diving zones are the lone opportunity for divers to score NCAA-qualifying marks on 1-meter, 3-meter and platform. The top four male and top five female divers for each event automatically advance to NCAAs, while at-large finishers will fill the remaining spots.

The NCAA will release its list of divers selected to compete in the national championships on March 12 with the conclusion of all five zone meets. Eight Florida swimmers on the women’s side have already been invited to the NCAA Championships, and the men’s invitees will be announced this week.

The Zone B Championships will feature Florida, along with Alabama, Auburn, Clemson, Duke, East Carolina, Florida Atlantic, Florida Gulf Coast, FIU, Florida State, Georgia, Georgia Tech, Georgia Southern, Miami (FL), North Carolina, North Carolina State, UNC-Wilmington, South Carolina and Tennessee.

Prelims will begin each day at noon ET.

Live results will be available for the meet on divemeets.com, and results will also be updated throughout the day on Twitter at @GatorsSwimDv and posted in full on FloridaGators.com.

Monday, March 6
Men’s 1-meter prelims & final
Women’s 3-meter prelims & final

Tuesday, March 7
Women’s 1-meter prelims & final
Men’s 3-meter prelims & final

Wednesday, March 8
Women’s platform prelims & final
Men’s platform prelims & final