In the final night of racing in Atlanta, Floridians shined yet again as NC State upset UVA for the team title. Highlights included:

Women’s 1650 Free:

UNC senior and native Floridian Macey Arnold finished 11th with a time of 16:33.91. Miami senior Cameron Davis also contributed points for her team, finishing 17th in a time of 16:48.47. FSU junior and Clearwater native Alexandria Wittman finished 21st in a time of 16:57.05 and was followed closely by teammate freshman Manuella Ribas Andrade in a time of 16:58.19.

Women’s 200 Back:

NC State sophomore and Floridian Elise Haan finished 3rd with a time of 1:52.82. Duke sophomore and Floridian Madeline Hess finished 17th in a time of 1:55.20, winning the B final. FSU sophomore Megan Brown rounded out the C final in 24th place in a time of 1:59.85.

Women’s 100 free:

FSU senior Lydia Ware placed 19th with a time of 49.38 as the only Floridian in the 3 finals.

Women’s 200 Breast:

FSU junior Christina Loh Yen Ling took 5th place in a time of 2:13.00, with Natalie Purnell matching her time of 2:13.00 in the B final for 13th place. FSU senior Caroline Neil placed 18th with a time of 2:13.86.

Women’s 200 Fly:

Isabella Paez, a Duke junior and Medley native, took 11th place in a 1:57.51. Angela Algee joined her in the B final, going 1:58.82 for 13th place. FSU junior Tayla Lovemore went 1:58.53 for 18th place, followed by Englewood native and Louisville sophomore Sophie Cattermole who took 19th in a 1:58.98. Freshman Chloe Miller of Jacksonville and Georgia Tech went 2:01.56 for 23rd place.

Women’s 400 Free Relay:

Duke sophomore Madeline Hess (49.23) and sophomore Hunter Aitchison (48.86) both contributed fast splits en route to Duke’s 6th place finish in a time of 3:16.60. The Seminoles relay was right behind Duke, finishing in 7th place. Their quartet of Lydia Ware (49.37), Michelle Turek (50.10), Nicole Blank (49.07), and Tayla Lovemore (48.81) combined for a time of 3:17.35. The Miami women finished in 9th, with Julie Suarez (49.48), Manon Viguier (49.82), Iliana Oikonomou (49.83), and Angela Algee (49.56) combining for a final time of 3:18.69.

Men’s Platform Diving

Miami’s David Dinsmore took the title, with a HUGE score of 517.65! Exciting day for FSU with both Dylan Grisell and Aiden Faminoff making the 10M final. Dylan took home the silver medal (391.95), and Aiden finished in 6th (336.90).

Women’s Platform Diving 

Freshman Molly Carlson, became an ACC Champion taking the title with a score of 285.30!

Final Team Standings:

1. NC State – 1183.5

2. UVA – 1100.8

3. Louisville – 1027

4. UNC – 980

5. Virginia Tech – 739

6. Duke – 725.5

7. Notre Dame – 654.5

8. FSU – 625.5

9. Pitt – 428

10. Georgia Tech – 391

11. Miami – 361.5

12. Boston College – 152

13. Clemson (Diving Only) – 144