The SEC announced the Winter Academic Honor Roll on Wednesday and a total 43 Gators from the men’s and women’s swimming & diving teams were honored.

23 Gator Men earned the accolades, which is the most of any men’s swimming & diving team in the SEC. The women’s team notched 20 honorees, which is tied for the third best in the conference.

The 2017-18 Winter SEC Academic Honor Roll includes the sports of swimming & diving, basketball, equestrian, rifle and gymnastics. The list is based upon grades from the 2017 spring, summer and fall terms.

To be eligible for the accolade, a student-athlete must have earned a GPA of 3.00 or higher for either the preceding academic year of cumulatively.


The list of 23 Gator men and 20 Gator women on the Honor Roll is as follows:

Brennan Balogh – Mechanical Engineering
Chandler Bray – Social & Behavioral Sciences
Taylor Delk – Applied Physiology & Kinesiology
Caeleb Dressel – Natural Resource Conservation
Alex Farrow – Sport Management
Dalton Goss – Marine Sciences
Ben Kennedy – Masters in Management
Ben Lawless – Construction Management
Alex Lebed – Business Administration
Dakota Mahaffey – History
Bayley Main – Geology
Blake Manganiello – Masters in Management
Christoph Margotti – Finance
Enzo Martinez-Scarpe – International Business
Ross Palazzo – Mechanical Engineering
Colin Rockwell – Mechanical Engineering
Maxime Rooney – English
Tyler Silver – Business Administration
Jan Switkowski – Economics
Jack Szaranek – Psychology
Mark Szaranek – Chemistry
Viktor Toth – Advertising
Stanley Wu – Heath Education & Behavior


Emma Ball – Environmental Sciences
Tori Bindi – Biochemistry
Hannah Burns – Heath Education & Behavior
Madison Conway – Advertising
Kelsey Dambacher – History
Georgia Darwent – Psychology
Sherridon Dressel – Heath Education & Behavior
Savannah Faulconer – Microbiology
Brianna Felegi – Economics
Kelly Fertel – Telecommunications
Bella Garofalo – Business Administration
Abby Howell – Telecommunications
Dani Keymont – Social & Behavioral Sciences
Brooke Madden – Advertising
Georgia Marris – Horticultural Sciences
Amelia Maughan – Psychology
Elisavet Panti – Classics
Paige Scheriger – Telecommunications
Teya Syskakis – Heath Education & Behavior
Boni Trinter – Biological Engineering

Courtesy of Katie Callahan