BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – A total of 705 student‐athletes were named to the 2018‐19 Winter SEC Academic Honor Roll, announced Wednesday by SEC Commissioner Greg Sankey. The University of Florida men’s and women’s swimming & diving teams combined for a total of 39 accolades.

The men’s team collected 16 honorees, which was tied for third in the SEC. The women garnered 23 accolades, which was third in the conference.

The 2018‐19 Winter SEC Academic Honor Roll includes the sports of basketball, equestrian, gymnastics, and swimming & diving. It is based on grades from the 2018 spring, summer and fall terms.

To be eligible for the distinction, a student-athlete must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.00 or higher for either the preceding academic year (two semesters or three quarters) or have a cumulative grade point average of 3.00 or above at the nominating institution.


Khader Baqlah – Mathematics

Chandler Bray – Speech, Language & Hearing Sciences

Tate Callahan – Sport Management

Alex Farrow – Sport Management

Erge Gezmis – Economics

Alex Lebed – Business Administration

Bayley Main – Geology

Christoph Margotti – Finance

Gerry Quinn – Computer Sciences

Maxime Rooney – English

Grant Sanders – Sport Management

Tyler Silver – Business Administration

Jack Szaranek – Psychology

Michael Taylor – Construction Management

Viktor Toth – Advertising

Stanley Wu – Health Education & Behavior


Yekaterina Aslanidi – Economics

Taylor Ault – Biology

Emma Ball – Environmental Sciences

Tori Bindi – Biochemistry

Bettina Boszormenyi – Psychology

Hannah Burns – Health Education & Behavior

Madison Conway – Advertising

Kelsey Dambacher – History

Georgia Darwent – Psychology

Sherridon Dressel – Health Education & Behavior

Savanna Faulconer – Microbiology & Cell Sciences

Kelly Fertel – Telecommunication ‐ News

Bella Garofalo – Finance

Jillian Hatch – Telecommunication ‐ Production

Gabby Hillis – Natural Resource Conservation

Abigail Howell – Telecommunication ‐ Media & Society

Brooke Madden – Advertising

Georgia Marris – Horticultural Sciences

Nikki Miller – Psychology

Jessica Rodriguez – Anthropology

Sydney Sell – Advertising

Teya Syskakis – Health Education & Behavior

Emma Whitner – Finance